Pixels+Fibre duo Fiona Gavino and Myrto Angelouli continue their experimentation with digital and fibre art by visually examining possible scenarios for the future of the planet’s water in this multidimensional projection mapping installation. Cane, industrial pipes, water, black dye, mapped video projections and a fluctuating soundscape hope to act as a wake up call; the audience is invited to watch, think about the obvious but easily forgotten connection of water to humanity’s future and join the voices that express a constant and urgent worry for a bleak future that is not all too far…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The Bunbury Biennale is a juried exhibition which brings together works by contemporary artists from across Western Australia.  Featuring some of the state’s most respected visual arts practitioners, alongside emerging and mid-career artists it is a chance for regional audiences to experience the diversity of contemporary arts practice in the west.

This year, the 13th Bunbury Biennale continues to celebrate the diverse identities of WA based artists and showcases contemporary visual arts practice across a range of media, from sculpture and installation to painting, drawing and printmaking.

The Bunbury Biennale was initiated by the City of Bunbury Art Collection Committee in 1993 – it is the second oldest Biennale event in Australia.  It was created in order to expand and diversify the existing city of Bunbury Art Collection which is the largest public art collection in the state, outside of the Art Gallery of Western Australia.

2017 exhibiting artists:

Amanda Alderson  –  Tom Blake  –  Christophe Canato  –  David Carson  –  Jacky Cheng  – Olga Cironis  –  Jennifer Cochrane  –  Julie Cox  –  Mel Dare  –  Moira de la Hunty  – Tom de Munk Kerkmeer  –  Donna Fortescue  –  Indra Geidans  –  Michele Grimston  –  Lee Harrop  –  Pablo Hughes  –  Elisa Markes-Young  –  Marpole  –  Jarrad Martyn  –  Tommy May  –  Clyde McGill  –  Angela McHarrie  –  Britt Mikkelsen  –  Ron Nyisztor  –  Pixels+Fibre (Fiona Gavino, Myrto Angelouli) –  Nada Rawlins  – Helen Seiver  –  John Prince Siddon  –  Sergio Tampalini  –  Mark Tweedie  –  Tony Windberg  – Gera Woltjer

brag logo